Okay, so regaurdless if you believe in God or not, this post is for you.

So I have been getting a lot of positive feed back, and it’s GREAT! So I was in a quick prayer time and I asked God “What should I write about next?” and it came to me today while I was getting ready: Beauty. What it really is. I plan on actually looking into what God says about me more, but the first thing I read while I was studying today was the story of David’s anointing (1 Samuel 16)

*even if you don’t believe in God, just bare with me, okay?*

In 1 Samuel 16:7 the Lord told Samuel “Do not consider his appearance or his height, for I have rejected him. The Lord does not look at the things man looks at. Man looks at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart” and that spoke volumes to me..

Even when I was with Ron, I never felt pretty. Ever. When he left, I was forced to work through some parts of my heart that were very dark. And Ever since then, I wake up feeling more confident than I ever have. No, it’s not the blonde hair or the totally rad septum ring. It’s inside me. I am more confident in the woman I am.

So. What does all of this mean to you? I’m glad you are wondering that 🙂

People are always going to have their own perception of beauty. If you look to a human for your worth, you won’t ever find it, I promise.. I tried. To be honest, we all get old too… like, wrinkley and smelly old people.. And the things the hottest people are doing to be that “good looking” are making them ugly down the line.

My point in that is physical looks aren’t all they are cracked up to be. Would you want a child with a smoking hot babe that has no brain and is mean, or with a HUMAN that has a beautiful mind with a kind and soft personality? The person who is kind is more attractive.

OKAY, so now I wanna get to the real issue. You aren’t feeling like this because of the words someone says, but more so your hearts condition. If you have anger, bitterness, resentment, jealousy, ect in your heart, it’s not going to reflect light. Deal with those things. Put them in the trash. Work on yourself INSIDE. A good heart shines more than anything.

Also, why are you surrounding yourself with people that don’t lift you up? Just food for thought.

So I have a challenge for you and it comes with 3 parts.

1)wake up every morning and look in the mirror and say “I am good enough, I am good looking, I am a good person”

2) dig deep in your heart… What is weighing you down? Acknowledge it. Deal with it. Delete it.

3) start making an effort to be more compassionate. to smile more. to love harder.

After you’ve done that for a month, tell me how you feel. For me, I loved my face without makeup, my smile felt more real and radiant, and I felt good without being told I should.

I’m praying for anyone with low self-esteem. I’m praying those words are canceled. I’m praying for anyone with a heavy heart. I’m praying the hurt goes away. I’m praying that every single person wakes up and knows their worth.

Remember, the outside fades, the inside is what lasts.

be blessed<3

